SHAKIN’ ALL OVER CELEBRATES NATHANIEL MAYER’S 73RD

20170210HSH2
Friday, February 10 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin: Thee most exciting 1950s/1960s party 45s ever rotating all night long in all of their sleek black vinyl sexyness! THEE HEEBY JEEBIES OF THE WILDEST EARLY ROCK’N’ROLL! ECCENTRIC POSTCARDS FROM THE OLD WEIRD AMERICA DIRECTLY TO YOU IN THE HERE AND NOW! We turn up the heat even more than usual as JT’s favorite soul singer NATHANIEL “NAY DOG” MAYER would’ve turned 73 tonight and you better believe you’ll get an earful of his raw soul magic and then some…

20170212up
Sunday, February 12 Brooklyn, NY – Union Pool: Valentines Market (1pm – 7pm): all of the neighborhood’s finest artisans will be in full effect Sunday as Awesome Alison spins all day before concluding with a 6pm power set by NY Night Train Soul Proprietor Jonathan Toubin!
facebook event


upcoming nite training:

valentinenyc
– Tuesday, February 14 Brooklyn, NY – Annual Bust / NY Night Train / Panache Valentines Day Village of Love Rock’n’Roll Review and Dance benefitting Planned Parenthood with live Reigning Sound, Kid Congo Powers, Eleanor Friedberger, Austin Brown (Parquet Courts), Frankie Rose, Delicate Steve, Gary Lucas, Escape-Ism (Ian Svenonius new solo project), Reverend Vince Anderson, Cult of Youth / Wind Atlas Collab, Juan Wauters, Daddy Long Legs, Baby Shakes, Alana Amram, Breanna Barbara followed by dancing with DJs Ian Svenonius and Jonathan Toubin.
facebook event | tickets


– Friday, February 17 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin
– Saturday, February 18 Kingston, NY: NY Night Train Soul Clap and Dance-Off w/Jonathan Toubin (facebook event | tickets)
– Friday, February 24 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin
– Saturday, February 25 Los Angeles, CA – The Monty: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! with Jonathan Toubin (facebook event)
– Tuesday, February 28 Brooklyn, NY – The Bell House: Annual Hungry March Band Mardi Gras Bash with DJ Jonathan Toubin (facebook | tickets)

– Thursday, March 2 New York, NY – Roxy Hotel: NY Night Train Soul Clap and Dance-Off 10th Anniversary Weekend Kick-Off Party with Jonathan Toubin and an unbelievable lineup of guests

20170303clapanniversaryreview2
– Friday, March 3 Brooklyn, NY – Warsaw – save the date! thee biggest and best NYNT party of all time to celebrate the Soul Clap and Dance-Off 10th Anniversary with live performances by Irma Thomas, Archie Bell, Joe Bataan and His Orchestra, Maxine Brown, Young Jessie, Baby Washington, Ural Thomas & the Pain, David Johansen, King Khan, Nick Waterhouse and The Tarots, and special surprise guests! Accompanied by the New York Night Train Shadow Dancers! Also get in the $500 Metropolis Vintage Dance-Off!
facebook event | tickets

– Friday, March 3 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin and friends Soul Clap Anniversary Afterparty
– Saturday, March 4 Brooklyn, NY – Baby’s All Right: NY Night Train Soul Clap & Dance-Off 10th Anniversary Weekend – Night Two – with DJs in the front and live international headliners in the back (big surprise tba after Midnight!)! (facebook event)

– Friday, March 10 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin
– Sun, March 12 Las Vegas, NV – Neon Reverb Festival with The Drums, The Temples, Chicano Batman, Peanutbutter Wolf, Jonathan Toubin, and more… (tickets)
– Friday, March 17 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin
– Sunday, March 19 Austin, TX – Official SXSW: Soul Clap and Dance-Off
– Friday, March 24 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin
– Saturday, March 25 Detroit, MI – UFO Factory: NY Night Train Soul Clap and Dance-Off w/Jonathan Toubin
– Thursday, March 30 Brooklyn, NY – American Legion: Cutty Sark NYC Arms 2017 Tournament
– Friday, March 31 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin
– Saturday, April 1 Toronto, Ontario – Velvet Underground: NY Night Train Soul Clap and Dance-Off w/Jonathan Toubin
– Friday, April 7 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin
– Saturday, April 8 Nashville, TN -Third Man Records: NY Night Train Soul Clap and Dance-Off w/Jonathan Toubin
– Friday, April 14 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin
– Saturday, April 15 Houston, TX – Walter’s: NY Night Train Soul Clap and Dance-Off w/Jonathan Toubin
– Friday, April 21 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin
– Saturday, April 22 Pittsburgh, PA – Spirit Lodge: Soul Clap and Dance-Off with Jonathan Toubin
– Friday, April 28 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin
– Saturday, April 29 Chicago, IL – The Hideout: NY Night Train Soul Clap & Dance-Off with Jonathan Toubin (facebook event | tickets)
– Friday, May 5 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin
– Saturday, May 6 Jonathan Toubin does weddings
– Friday, May 12 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin
– Saturday, May 13 Boston, MA – Great Scott: NY Night Train Soul Clap and Dance-Off w/Jonathan Toubin

Be Sociable, Share!