NYC SHAKIN and AUSTIN SXSW SOUL CLAP & DANCE-OFF!


Friday, March 17 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin 10:30pm – 4am! only $5 (FREE before 11pm): Every Friday since 2008 DJ Jonathan Toubin busts out his most exciting and exquisite original 1950s/1960s “maximum rock’n’soul” 7-inch vinyl for your dancing pleasure in the cozy confines of Home Sweet Home! Get lost in thee Heeby Jeebies of thee wildest early rock’n’roll! Eccent postcards from the old weird america directly to you in the here and now!
facebook event

20170319SXSWSCLAP
Sunday, March 19 Austin, TX – Official SXSW: Soul Clap and Dance-Off, 8pm – 2am, FREE! Shake a tail feather from 11pm – 2am to thee 45rpm soul vinyl magik of JONATHAN TOUBIN! get in the MIDNIGHT $100 DANCE-OFF with contest selector LINDA MAHER of KOOP’s CLEAR SPOT and a distinguished panel of judges. Get there early for live performances by VOCKAH REDU AND THE CRU, DADDY LONG LEGS, THE NUDE PARTY, and ROYA!
facebook event


Upcoming Nite Training:
– Friday, March 24 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin
– Saturday, March 25 Detroit, MI – UFO Factory: NY Night Train Soul Clap and Dance-Off w/Jonathan Toubin
– Thursday, March 30 Brooklyn, NY – American Legion: Cutty Sark NYC Arms 2017 Tournament
– Friday, March 31 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin
– Saturday, April 1 Toronto, Ontario – Velvet Underground: NY Night Train Soul Clap and Dance-Off w/Jonathan Toubin
– Friday, April 7 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin
– Saturday, April 8 Nashville, TN -Third Man Records: NY Night Train Soul Clap and Dance-Off w/Jonathan Toubin
– Friday, April 14 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin
– Saturday, April 15 Houston, TX – Walter’s: NY Night Train Soul Clap and Dance-Off w/Jonathan Toubin (tickets)
– Friday, April 21 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin
– Saturday, April 22 Pittsburgh, PA – Spirit Lodge: Soul Clap and Dance-Off with Jonathan Toubin
– Friday, April 28 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin
– Saturday, April 29 Chicago, IL – The Hideout: NY Night Train Soul Clap & Dance-Off with Jonathan Toubin (facebook event | tickets)
– Thursday, May 4 Brooklyn, NY – Brooklyn Night Bazaar: Benefit for Greenpoint’s Public School 34 w/Jonathan Toubin and more
– Friday, May 5 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin
– Saturday, May 6 Jonathan Toubin does weddings
– Friday, May 12 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin
– Saturday, May 13 Boston, MA – Great Scott: NY Night Train Soul Clap and Dance-Off w/Jonathan Toubin

Be Sociable, Share!