NYC! SHAKIN’ ALL OVER FRIDAY! and CHICAGO CLAP SATURDAY!


Friday, April 28 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin: Sets your soul on fire with thee Heebie Jeebies of his most exciting and exquisite original 1950s/1960s “maximum rock’n’soul” 7-inch vinyl ever made! Eccent postcards from the old weird america directly to you in the here and now! Every Friday since 2008 DJ Jonathan Toubin turns the good stuff for your dancing pleasure deep in the cozy subterranean confines of Home Sweet Home! Get down in the basement!
facebook event


Saturday, April 29 Chicago, IL – The Hideout: NY Night Train Soul Clap & Dance-Off with Jonathan Toubin and a live set by The Yolks, 10pm – 3am, $10:NYNT’s biggest and baddest party blows into the Windy City for another night of ecstatic soul stimulation! The night kicks off with a live set by Chicago’s own The Yolks and then get ready to get down ’til late to Jonathan Toubin’s 45rpm soul magik! And get in thee Midnight $100 Dance-Off with DJ Dave Mata of Impala Sound and Soul Summit. Catch the clap!
facebook event | tickets

upcoming nite training:
– Thursday, May 4 Brooklyn, NY – Brooklyn Night Bazaar: Benefit for Greenpoint’s Public School 34 w/Jonathan Toubin Jonathan Toubin, Maria Chavez, and Roberto Carlos Lange (Helado Negro), 9pm-Midnight, $5 (facebook event | tickets)
– Friday, May 5 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! Cinco De Mayo edition / official Black Lips afteparty w/Jonathan Toubin (facebook event)
– Saturday, May 6 Jonathan Toubin does weddings
– Friday, May 12 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin
– Saturday, May 13 Boston, MA – Great Scott: NY Night Train Soul Clap and Dance-Off w/Jonathan Toubin acebook event | tickets
– Tuesday, May 16 Brooklyn, NY – Baby’s All Right: New York Night Train, The Ponderosa Stomp and Todd Abramson present Don Bryant featuring The Bo-Keys (tickets
– Wednesday, May 17 New York, NY: JT does private events
– Friday, May 19 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin
– Saturday, May 20 New Orleans, LA – Poor Boys: NY Night Train Soul Clap and Dance-Off w/Jonathan Toubin
– Friday, May 26 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin
– Sunday, May 28 Brooklyn, NY – Our Wicked Lady: Sunday Soul Scream Labor Day Weekend Bash w/Jonathan Toubin and more

and mark your calendars:
– Sunday, June 25 Athens, Greece – Stavros Niarchos Park: Summer Nostos Festival Soul Clap and Dance-Off
– Tuesday, July 18 New York, NY – Madison Square Park: NY Night Train Soul Clap and Dance-Off w/Jonathan Toubin and live Ural Thomas and The Pain
– Saturday, August 5 – Happy Valley, OR – Pickathon Festival: Jonathan Toubin DJ Set
– Saturday, September 2 – Larmer Tree Gardens, UK – End of The Road Festival: NY Night Train Soul Clap and Dance-Off
– Sunday, September 3 – Larmer Tree Gardens, UK – End of The Road Festival: Jonathan Toubin DJ Set


Be Sociable, Share!