SHAKIN’ and MIAMI SOUL CLAP



Friday, September 15 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin and guest DJ Ann Glaviano, 10:30pm – 4am, $5 (FREE before 11pm): Get your kicks Friday in the cozy subterranean confines of Home Sweet Home at New York Night Train’s iconic weekly Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down fiesta! Do the wiggle to the wop bop a loo bop a lop bam boom of Jonathan Toubin’s most exciting and exquisite o.g. 1950s/1960s “maximum rock’n’soul” vinyl turning ’round and ’round ’til the wee wee hours! Eccentric postcards from the old weird America addressed to you in the here and now! The wild rumble way down deep below the big city after dark! NYC’s longest-running weekly rock’n’roll dance and a NYC institution since 2008… NYNT is thrilled to announce that tonight’s guest is noneother than ANN GLAVIANO of New Orleans and Columbus, OH’s HEATWAVE! party! Get down in the basement!
facebook event


Saturday, September 16 Miami, FL – Gramps: NY Night Train Soul Clap and Dance-Off w/Jonathan Toubin and more Soul power lights up Miami Saturday night! Shake a tail feather all night long to the 45RPM soul vinyl magic of Jonathan Toubin in Soul Party No 1’s first Magic City appearance in many a moon! Get in the $100 Midnight Dance Contest with DJ Action Pat of the Southernmost Soul Party and judges Adam Gersten of Gramps, Carolyn Reynolds, Casey Zapp, Nadia Toffie, and Quanita Toffie! 2nd prize is Norton Records’ Souvenirs of The Soul Clap, Vol 5! Catch thee Clap!
facebook event

upcoming nite training:
– Friday, September 22 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin (facebook event)
– Saturday, September 23 New York, NY – Baby’s All Right: NY Night Train Soul Clap SANS Dance-Off w/Jonathan Toubin, the NY Night Train Shadow Dancers, and more (tickets | facebook event)
– Friday, September 29 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin (facebook event)
– Saturday, September 30 Dallas, TX – Midnight Rambler: 3rd Anniversary Party w/NY Night Train Soul Clap and Dance-Off w/Jonathan Toubin

further on down the road:
– Friday, October 6 New York, NY Irving Plaza: Low Cut Connie, Sweet Spirit, Daddy Long Legs, and Jonathan Toubin
– Sunday, October 8 New Orleans, LA – Poor Boys: Ponderosa Stomp Hangover Party Soul Clap & Dance-Off w/JT, Bob Log, and more
– Saturday, October 14 Brooklyn, NY – Secret Project Robot: Polyglot Discotheque w/Jonathan Toubin, Josh Styles, and more
– Saturday, October 21 Toronto, ON: NY Night Train Soul Clap and Dance-Off w/Jonathan Toubin
– Wednesday, October 25 Chicago, IL – The Hideout: NY Night Train Haunted Hop haunted house and multimedia dance party w/Kid Congo and the Pink Monkey Birds, Jonathan Toubin, and more
– Thursday, October 26 Detroit, MI – Third Man: NY Night Train Haunted Hop haunted house and multimedia dance party w/Kid Congo and the Pink Monkey Birds, Jonathan Toubin, and more
– Friday, October 27 Columbus, OH – Double Happiness: NY Night Train Haunted Hop haunted house and multimedia dance party w/Kid Congo and the Pink Monkey Birds, Jonathan Toubin, and more
– Friday, October 28 Pittsburgh, PA – Spirit Lodge: NY Night Train Haunted Hop haunted house and multimedia dance party w/Kid Congo and the Pink Monkey Birds, Jonathan Toubin, and more
– Sunday, October 29 Washington, DC – Comet Ping Pong: NY Night Train Haunted Hop haunted house and multimedia dance party w/Kid Congo and the Pink Monkey Birds, Jonathan Toubin, and more
– Monday, October 30 Philadelphia, PA – Johnny Brenda’s: NY Night Train Haunted Hop haunted house and multimedia dance party w/Kid Congo and the Pink Monkey Birds, Jonathan Toubin, and more
– Tuesday, October 31 New York, NY – Knockdown Center: NY Night Train Haunted Hop haunted house and multimedia dance party w/Kid Congo and the Pink Monkey Birds, Jonathan Toubin, and more
– Saturday, November 4 Los Angeles, CA – Zebulon: Jonathan Toubin’s NY Night Train Dance Party
– Saturday, November 11 Montreal – Bar Le Ritz: NY Night Train Soul Clap and Dance-Off w/Jonathan Toubin
– Saturday, November 18 Hudson, NY – The Half Moon: NY Night Train Soul Clap and Dance-Off w/Jonathan Toubin
– Saturday, November 25 San Francisco, CA – The Chapel: Shannon and the Clams plus NY Night Train Soul Clap and Dance-Off w/Jonathan Toubin
– Saturday, December 2 New York, NY – Brooklyn Night Bazaar: NY Night Train Soul Clap and Dance-Off w/Jonathan Toubin
– Saturday, December 9 Portland, ME – Space Gallery: NY Night Train Soul Clap and Dance-Off w/Jonathan Toubin
– Friday, December 15 Houston, TX – Fistful of Soul Anniversary Party
– Saturday, December 16 Austin, TX – Hotel Vegas: NY Night Train Soul Clap and Dance-Off w/Jonathan Toubin
– Sunday, December 31 – Home Sweet Home: NY Night Train New Years

Be Sociable, Share!