VOTE SOLAR, NY DOLLS SALLY CAN’T DANCE, JERRY LEE B-DAY SHAKIN’, and MIDNIGHT RAMBLER DALLAS SOUL CLAP

Brooklyn, NY – Dumbo Loft: Equinox East 2017 – Vote Solar’s 15th birthday with Jonathan Toubin, 6pm – 10pm, $100 (info)


Thursday, September 28 New York, NY – Bowery Electric: Sally Can’t Dance New York Dolls Tribute at Bowery Electric with Sylvain Sylvain, Alejandro Escovedo, Lenny Kaye, Walter Lure, Steve Conte, Kenny Aaronson, Alix Brown, Miss Guy, Jonathan Toubin, and many more, 10pm – 4am, 21+, $15/$20: Sally Can’t Dance is back! Bands and DJs all night on two floors paying tribute to this innovative proto-punk party machine whose stellar hits get better over time.
facebook event | tickets



Friday, September 29 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin, 10:30pm – 4am, $5 (FREE before 11pm): After Jerry Lee Lewis’ 82nd birthday party, head downtown to get your kicks in the cozy subterranean confines of Home Sweet Home at New York Night Train’s iconic weekly Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down fiesta! Do the wiggle to the wop bop a loo bop a lop bam boom of Jonathan Toubin’s most exciting and exquisite o.g. 1950s/1960s “maximum rock’n’soul” vinyl turning ’round and ’round ’til the wee wee hours! Eccentric postcards from the old weird America addressed to you in the here and now! The wild rumble way down deep below the big city after dark! NYC’s longest-running weekly rock’n’roll dance and a NYC institution since 2008… Get down in the basement!
facebook event


Saturday, September 30 Dallas, TX – Midnight Rambler in Joule Hotel: 3rd Anniversary Party w/NY Night Train Soul Clap and Dance-Off w/Jonathan Toubin Soul Party Number One heads back to Dallas for the first time since it played the opening of the Midnight Rambler three years ago! We are also thrilled that they named a cocktail after this party! Happy Birthday Midnight Rambler!
facebook event

upcoming nite training:
– Friday, October 6 (early) New York, NY Irving Plaza: Low Cut Connie, Sweet Spirit, Daddy Long Legs, and Jonathan Toubin
– Friday, October 6 (late) New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin
– Sunday, October 8 New Orleans, LA – Poor Boys: Ponderosa Stomp Hangover Party Soul Clap & Dance-Off w/JT, Royal Pendletons, and more
– Friday, October 13 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin
– Saturday, October 14 Brooklyn, NY – Secret Project Robot: Polyglot Discotheque w/Jonathan Toubin, Josh Styles, The Saylavees and more
– Friday, October 20 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin
– Saturday, October 21 Toronto, ON: NY Night Train Soul Clap and Dance-Off w/Jonathan Toubin
– Wednesday, October 25 Chicago, IL – The Hideout: NY Night Train Haunted Hop haunted house and multimedia dance party w/Kid Congo and the Pink Monkey Birds, Jonathan Toubin, and more
– Thursday, October 26 Detroit, MI – Third Man: NY Night Train Haunted Hop haunted house and multimedia dance party w/Kid Congo and the Pink Monkey Birds, Jonathan Toubin, and more
– Friday, October 27 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Howie Pyro and friends
– Friday, October 27 Columbus, OH – Double Happiness: NY Night Train Haunted Hop haunted house and multimedia dance party w/Kid Congo and the Pink Monkey Birds, Jonathan Toubin, and more
– Friday, October 28 Pittsburgh, PA – Spirit Lodge: NY Night Train Haunted Hop haunted house and multimedia dance party w/Kid Congo and the Pink Monkey Birds, Jonathan Toubin, and more
– Sunday, October 29 Washington, DC – Comet Ping Pong: NY Night Train Haunted Hop haunted house and multimedia dance party w/Kid Congo and the Pink Monkey Birds, Jonathan Toubin, and more
– Monday, October 30 Philadelphia, PA – Johnny Brenda’s: NY Night Train Haunted Hop haunted house and multimedia dance party w/Kid Congo and the Pink Monkey Birds, Jonathan Toubin, and more
– TUESDAY, OCTOBER 31 – KNOCKDOWN CENTER: NY NIGHT TRAIN HAUNTED HOP HAUNTED HOUSE AND MULTIMEDIA DANCE PARTY WITH MEGA-HUGE SUPRISES! SAVE THE DATE!
– Friday, November 3 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin
– Saturday, November 4 Los Angeles, CA – Zebulon: Jonathan Toubin’s NY Night Train Dance Party
– Friday, November 10 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin
– Saturday, November 11 Montreal – Bar Le Ritz: NY Night Train Soul Clap and Dance-Off w/Jonathan Toubin
– Friday, November 17 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin
– Saturday, November 18 Hudson, NY – The Half Moon: NY Night Train Soul Clap and Dance-Off w/Jonathan Toubin
– Friday, November 24 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin
– Saturday, November 25 San Francisco, CA – The Chapel: Shannon and the Clams plus NY Night Train Soul Clap and Dance-Off w/Jonathan Toubin
– Friday, December 1 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin
– Saturday, December 2 New York, NY – Brooklyn Night Bazaar: NY Night Train Soul Clap and Dance-Off w/Jonathan Toubin
– Friday, December 8 New York, NY – Home Sweet Home: Shakin’ All Over Under Sideways Down! w/Jonathan Toubin
– Saturday, December 9 Portland, ME – Space Gallery: NY Night Train Soul Clap and Dance-Off w/Jonathan Toubin
– Friday, December 15 Houston, TX – Fistful of Soul Anniversary Party
– Saturday, December 16 Austin, TX – Hotel Vegas: NY Night Train Soul Clap and Dance-Off w/Jonathan Toubin
– Sunday, December 31 – Home Sweet Home: NY Night Train New Years

Be Sociable, Share!